fitnesspopla.blogg.se

Rickenbacker 325 specs
Rickenbacker 325 specs











The Gear (The Grover Sta-Tite tuners and Sorkin Bridge have not arrived yet) I will be including many photos of this build as I have been frustrated by jumps in others photo progress.This will literally be a step by step progression thread. I could have bought pickups from Rickenbacker (£160 x3 = £480) or expensive copies and may well at a later date, depending on if the build turns out to be good enough but for now I have bought the cheapest copies that are asthetically exactly the same. The biggest corner I have cut is in the pickups. The hardware for this build will be as cheap as I can get using the internet although I will be using the exact wood types in ALder and Padauk fretboard. I will be keeping a track of my hours and of the money spent for anyone interested in this build. I will be using the internet for all my information and references. All the work will be done in my kitchen and on a garden table using power tools - Drill, Jigsaw, Plane and a welder for the trussrod shortening.The sculpting will be done with rasps, files ,sandpapers and saws. This build will be as basic as you I can get.I have no woodwork shop.no bench tools like chop saws and band saws.Only a cheap router table That I bought simply for the trussrod channel.













Rickenbacker 325 specs